The school is split into 4 Sections, Red (R), Yellow (Y), Blue (B) and Indigo (I) . Each section meets regularly in assemblies and Sections compete against each other in a number of ways, which builds up for 'The Section Cup' each term.

Year 7 are registered separately from the rest of the school but are also part of the Section structure. Year 7 forms are called 7R, 7Y, 7B, 7I, 7W and 7D. Tutor groups are allocated to Sections in preparation for year 8 and take part in the Section competitions.